Our Committees

Engaged in the Work of the Church

Committee Description Contact Info
Children and Youth Education Manages a strong children’s program, which is strengthened through the curriculum used during church school, children’s involvement in worship, youth group opportunities, and family activities and education. Sherri Goodwin
4godwin@bellsouth.net
404-545-0182
Adult Education Organizes Christian education programs for adults. Larry Mosley
larryteaches@gmail.com
678-984-1706
Community Fellowship and Special Events Facilitates social gatherings, shared meals, and special community activities. Peter Dickson
peter.dickson@comcast.net
404-839-1281
Community Ministry Supports the church’s local and national mission initiatives and activities. Beverly Markham
beverlymarkham@sbcglobal.net
214-537-8963
Martha Osborne
martha.osborne@lovett.org
404-518-6931
Lynne Repasky
lynne_repasky@yahoo.com
404-680-9816
Congregational Care Offers special care to church members during life changes and major events. Susan Castle
Scastle6@bellsouth.net
404-388-2449
Susan Constantine
constantine.susan@yahoo.com
404-771-9873
Evangelism Coordinates the church’s public face, including: marketing, welcoming visitors, and facilitating a new member process. Heidi Gleason
heidikgleason@gmail.com
646-734-8588
Finance Provides oversight of the church’s annual budget. Virginia Corwell
vemcorwell@earthlink.net
404-274-9615
Communications Oversees the church’s internal and external communications, marketing, and website maintenance. Fran Mohr
kfmohr@gmail.com
404-296-0946
Property Manages and maintains church property; inside and outside. Justin Cook
jncook54@gmail.com
404-276-1799
Worship Oversees programs and activities for the church’s worship of God. Martha Shepherd
mgshepherd07@gmail.com
404-519-0821
Commitment Creates opportunities for people to give money, time, and other resources to support the church’s ministry. Susan Constantine
constantine.susan@yahoo.com
404-771-9873
Peace and Justice Engages in political advocacy, in conjunction with the church’s mission commitments, and facilitates congregational support for peacemaking. Kathleen Allen
mkathleen44@yahoo.com
404-791-6135
Janice Butt
teachtale@bellsouth.net
404-377-2704
Anna Kershaw
akersh81@gmail.com
404-210-8338
Global Mission Oversees the church’s support of international mission initiatives. Genia Cayce
gtcayce@gmail.com
404-446-6211
Becky Evans
beckyevans@mindspring.com
678-613-8942
Creation Care Engages in environmental stewardship and environmental justice activities. Jennifer Ayres
jennifer.r.ayres@gmail.com
773-301-9206